Well today was pretty cold. It wasn’t really the temperature as much as it was the wind. One one of my many walks when the wind started to blow, you’d start freezing. It’s supposed to snow tomorrow (Monday). I’m hoping it will, that last snow storm we just had has me all excited for another one of those.

I talked to Cory today some. He mainly talked about some of the football games going on and keeping me updated with certain team’s scores. 😀 Then got to talking about DNS some and how his iMac had some grayed out IPs listed along with the ones he entered. I’m not that familiar with OSX or any of that stuff so did some Googling around and send him the links to some forum posts I found.
I picked him up some Christmas gifts yesterday (bit late), but now his feet shall be all comfy and warm and he’s getting a gift card as well. He wanted that from Wal-mart so that he could use it toward the purchase of a PS3. I hope he gets it soon 😀
I really hope we get to meet soon, he is my best friend either way but would just love to meet him in person and be able to hang out with him and do stuff. Maybe it’ll come to happen soon. He’s a really great friend to me and I love it.
Anyway got his presents packaged up and ready to go, even has a pretty mailing label with a Final Fantasy character on it that I think he’ll enjoy. :]

Hung out with Thomas some tonight, he’s going back up north with his mom tomorrow for a few days. We ended up going to China Star so I could eat really quick then we stopped by Wal-Mart and he got some items and then we went outside and talked to Harold for a few minutes while he took a breather from pushing all those carts around.

We finally made it to the house again and I had to take one of my shots and we were going to watch the Blues Brothers but it was too long (he had to leave early cause of them leaving so early in the morning) so instead we watched Harold and Kumar go to White Castle since we had watched the 2nd one last night figured we might as well watch the 1st as well.

We got to do a short walk this evening (I do my longer walks in the daytime as it’s usually warmer then, so  I can be out walking longer without having to freeze to death and such). but only to the helipad and back to his car.

I’ve  done a bit of photography lately in the neighborhood and near the Greenbelt and creek. I’ve been having trouble out of the Hospital security guards when I’m near there with my camera out. But that’s a long story for another time (maybe tomorrow). I ended up with some nice photos, ducks, trees, the creek, all sorts of stuff. I’ll get some of them uploaded soon I hope and will post link.

Well I got my Ambien filled the other night, cost me $60.. also got some new deodorant Cory recommended (Old Spice Invisible Solid, Aqua Reef), I love that stuff, doesn’t break me out or such and smells really nice. But I paid $4.75 or such for it, this was at a CVS, which from the looks of it have raised their prices to way more than others. (Cory mentioned he got a 2 pack of that from Walgreens for a pretty decent price). I got all of it on Christmas Day so wasn’t sure who all was open and I had to get my meds there so just got the deodorant there as well. Now I smell good again.

Well it looks like it’s time for me to pass out, possibly literally. I took my Ambien about 2 hours ago and got busy fixing up iPod and some stuff. So now I keep nodding off thanks to that and my pain meds. :[

I’ll try to start posting more again soon. Just been a rough month with a few bad occurrences.

Night.

Leave a Reply

