Friends, Gaming, Health, Life

Cold day

Today has been mostly uneventful. It’s been in the 30s most of the day. I finally walked around 5pm or so. Got a few nice pictures of the sunset/moonrise and the pretty colored sky as well as a few nice shots of trees against the sky that look pretty cool.

I’m still not feeling that great. Today I vomited not long after I got up, been nauseous all day. I was sitting here and started to notice the room going back and forth also, not really sure what that was. I laid down around 1pm and could feel the room moving with my eyes closed even.

I watched Public Enemies this evening. I thought it was pretty good. Might have to watch it again with Thomas when he returns. I’m watching some Super Troopers right now but will probably turn it off shortly since I’ll be going to bed.  I’m considering watching The Dark Knight later today. I rented it around this time last year but never did get to watch it, now’s my chance.

Didn’t get to talk to Cory today. Been wondering if he got my Christmas card I sent. I was planning to get his package mailed today but with the vomiting and dizziness I couldn’t make it. 😦

Thomas called earlier but didn’t do much talking. He never seems to when he calls while they’re out of town. Usually just laughs at stuff or makes a huh or hmm noise, leaving me to try to come up with stuff to talk about.

Didn’t hear any news on my MIA Cactuar hat, my mom called yesterday about it but they were closed still, hopefully it’ll arrive soon. I’m not mad about it or such (as she is), since it was around the holiday time and the store isn’t some large operations, I’m sure they got flooded and things run late when that happens. I’ve had great service from them every time I ordered.

Played a little Spirit Tracks today. I’ve collected 5 bunnies in the side game and earned my heart container. Need to get 10 more I think now for some other awesome goodie. I need to get started on the snow temple too soon.

That’s all for tonight.

Edit: Well looks like the canceled the hat order from Toys N Joys. They’ve written and called several times with no one contacting them back. Its a shame that such a good company has seemed to gone downhill so much. I hope they’ll get things back to how they used to be (they seem to have some other complaints out there now even) as there’s some stuff I’d love to order from them again. Then again there’s always HLJ or GKWorld or the like I guess.

Leave a comment