Happy New Year!

Posted: January 1, 2010 in Friends, Gaming, Health, Life
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Well today has had its ups and downs. I’ve ran low, almost out of a medication I have taken every day for a long time. Stopping said medication causes withdrawal effects and the like. I have other weaker meds to help with that some. So just been really stressed out about it all. I’d prefer to just stick with the first med but not sure if that’ll be a possibility or not.

Let me first say, Happy New Year! I hope everyone was playing it safe and not drinking and driving or other things drinking can cause. Hopefully this year will be a bit better than the last.

I played some Spirit Tracks today, ended up beating the Snow Ice whatever temple today, which was nice. Captured some rabbits and other side quests things. Got some treasures to get from this one tower before I go and hunt the map piece to unlock the path to the Ocean Realm. Probably gonna go play some battle Zelda with Adam for a bit tomorrow sometime.

I was hoping to get to talk to Cory today some but didn’t see him around when I was awake, he had gotten on while I was napping but was gone when I got up so I had to leave.

Ended up picking up Harold since he moved back we’ve been hanging out some. Thomas got back in town tonight as well so we all three hung out. I was driving so got those two going back and forth and being crazy then having to watch for cops and checkpoints and stuff. Nervous wreck. ; ; Had fun though I think. Tomorrow just me and Thomas hanging out so should be much calmer, we’re going to try to watch Public Enemies again since he’s been wanting to watch it. But I do enjoy staying in rather than out driving up all my gas (which isn’t very much anymore). Maybe Cory will be around tomorrow to talk some. What better way to spend the first day of the year than hanging out with/talking to your two best friends? 😀

Looks like my mom got that hat ordered from Yes Anime or something like that, I checked out a site I found when Googling that but am unsure if that’s the same site as I did not see the hat on there (Though they did have an awesome Silent Hill save point cosplay necklace). I’ll have to find out tomorrow. I’ll post a review of how that experience with that company went when the Sabotender hat arrives and is on my head.

Well its 04:00, time for sleep.. I hope. :\

Leave a Reply

